About A-S

Leadership 2022-23

Board of Trustees

Executive Committee
Metin Negrin, President
Ronald S. Rolfe ’60, President Emeritus
Alexander Klabin, Vice President & Treasurer
Rashida La Lande
Duncan Lyon, Head of School
Jay Wilkins

Kerry-Ann Evans-Thompson*
Kerianne Flynn
Aryn Grossman
Alexis Hunter
Lauren Irwin
Chris Jones
Monica Keany
Blair Klaff
A. Reed Katz '03*
Cameron Koffman '12
Colm MacMahon
Heather McAuliffe
Amy Peck
Anupama Poole
Audrey Rasch
Ian Schrager
Michael Schrieber
Thomas Uger
Andy Willis

Dr. Christian Chung, Advisory

* member ex officio

Trustees Emeriti

Marian R. Bicks
Jane Phillips Donaldson
Richard N. Foster
D. Ross Hamilton
John J. Hannan
Susan B. Hirschhorn
E. William Judson
Robert J. Katz
George A. Kellner
Robert Liberman '58
Thomas H. Lister
Peter deF. Millard
Richard C. Perry '70
Joe L. Roby
Lisa Pagliaro Selz
Andrew Steffan
Leonard A. Wilf

School Leadership Team

Duncan Lyon, Head of School 

Winnie Barnes, Director of Organizational Initiatives
Hydee Bressler, Chief Financial and Operating Officer
Katy Duckworth-Schachter, Director of Development
Devin LaSane, Director of Admissions, Enrollment & Financial Aid
Jennifer Vermont-Davis, Chair, Community Life + Diversity
Sarah Woods, Director of Communications

Lower Division
Stephen Warner, Head of Lower Division
Lauren Pemberton, Assistant Head of Lower Division

Upper Division
Steven Cohen, Head of Upper Division
Ben Neulander, Assistant Head of Upper Division
Meghan Wall, Dean of Upper Division Learning and Student Support
Neal Kamsler, Director of Secondary School Counseling

Departmental Leaders
Rich Alifano, Director of Athletics/Physical Education
Venesha Cashdollar, Director of Learning Resources
Jack Cooley, Science Department Head
Michelle Demko, Music Department Head
Aidan Fennelly, English Department Head
Sarah Kresberg, Director of Library Tech Commons
Mary Leonard, Math Department Head
Tara Parsons, Art Department Head
Kim Sklow, History Department Head
Samara Spielberg, Spanish Department Head
Marissa Zelmanowicz, Director of Educational Technology
Andy Zevon, Director of Technology


Alumni Council

Reed Katz '03, President
Roger Raines '80, Vice-President 
Paul Coverdale '98, Vice-President
Tristan Howard '96, Events Chair
Matthew Schnitzer '13, Young Alumni Chair

Parents Association

Kerry-Ann Evans-Thompson, President
Audrey Rasch, Immediate Past President
Lauren Erbst, Vice President
Andrea Voorhis, Treasurer and Logistics Manager
Blair Klaff, Community Engagement Coordinator
Marie Espinel, Class Rep Coordinator
Lindsay Sklar, Co-Chair School Store
Stacy Westreich, Co-Chair School Store

Allen-Stevenson’s distinctive “enlightened traditional” approach educates boys to become scholars and gentlemen.

The Allen-Stevenson School actively seeks to forward the equity and diversity of our community in our admissions, programs and hiring. The Allen-Stevenson School does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, sex, age, physical or mental disability, citizenship status, marital status, creed, sexual orientation, ethnicity or any other characteristic protected by local, state and federal law. The Allen-Stevenson School actively seeks diversity in its faculty and student body.